Trying to Create with a Brain Freeze

Standard

I wish I could say my brain freeze was due to a Slushy or Cherry Limeade. Unfortunately the “diet” I started yesterday through myfitnesspal.com only allows for 1200 calories per day.

Perhaps, my brain, like the rest of my life, is stretched thin.

My computer at work needed to be worked on this afternoon, and after straightening up my desk, I found myself with nothing to do. This is a rare event. In fact, it hadn’t happened since I started there a year ago. So,  I tried to come up with ideas for a fiction book.

Yea. That didn’t work so well. Everytime I try to write I wind up back in the non-fiction category. And I’m not sure I’m ready to write about what I want to write about. (That’s all I’ll say considering I DO want to write it…  Someday)

I long to be creative, however I have absolutely no idea what I want to do or how to get my creative juices flowing. Oh!   I put a beer in the freezers and forgot about it. Perhaps beer will help.

No, I’m not a regular drinker, nor do I put my faith in alcohol to solve any problem.  I have God for all things, good AND bad.   With that said, perhaps now is the time to pull up my Bible on my Kindle and look for inspiration.

2 responses »

  1. Sometimes the will to create is enough on its own. We confuse inspiration and motivation with doing things right on the first pass, and thus we never get to do anything. Writing is not about avoiding mistakes, since that is nigh impossible. Good writing is, instead, about fixing them.

Leave a Reply

