Letting Slacker Get the Best of Me

Standard

For the past two months + I’ve been listening strictly to Christian music.  If you’re Christian and have never listened to K-Love, I would highly recommend it.  Today, however, (well, more like 10 minutes ago) I decided I needed a break.  I decided to switch it up with my “Happy Work Music” station on Slacker.com.  Already I’m more awake.

Kate Nash and Lily Allen make me laugh while I’m enjoying the beat in my seat…   Their witty honesty from the female’s perspective is refreshing.

Image

Throw in some Bob Marley, Frank Sinatra, Rascall Flatts, Eric Clapton, Nina Simone, Tiesto and Ingrid Michaelson and you’ve got a lively station to get you through your work day!

Leave a Reply

